BRIGANTE PARTY with Atili & Higher Light & Mana & Prendy & Green Cross & Adam Paris & G Rhyme

In 2015, Biga*Ranx and a group of friends founded the independent label Brigante Records. Composed of singers, producers, musicians and a designer, this label aims to develop Reggae, Dub and Hip-Hop music as well as to encourage local music creation. We also perform a “Brigante Party” which is an opportunity to bring together the Brigante Crew on stage, to offer fans of Reggae, Electro and Rub-a-dub, a unique evening. It is in this spirit that you can find a Brigante Records « carte blanche » at the Reggae Sun Ska on Friday, August 2nd!

Atili : With 7 solo albums, Atili has established himself as a key producer. Counting to his credit many collaborations, Atili has often been a support of choice for many artists who have used his productions. Widely acclaimed by radio playlists in France and abroad, each of his interventions is unanimous, all successful and inspired. From his encounters with artists such as Biga * Ranx, Big Red, Gappy Ranks, Joseph Cotton, Prendy (and many others) remain a “Bass Music” base that Atili particularly likes. But he continues his exploration of electronic music and adds ingredients that can be found in the Berlin scene.

Adam Paris : The British MC, Adam Paris has been performing for a long time in the “Bass” nights in France. His powerful flow has been developed within Reggae, Blues, Gospel and Drum and Bass bands. During the Brigante Party, it allows him to adapt to different styles of music. Adam Paris has participated on 2 songs of the new project of Atili, the first will be in rotation on Radio Nova from the beginning of April.

Supa Mana : A compulsive collector of vinyls, Supa Mana fell into reggae when she was small. Sparkling and dynamic, she has already seduced a wide audience in France and internationally. Her charisma and Digital Dub style make her one of the most popular Reggae women producers in France in 2019. Her first album, “Double Trouble” is a mix of Reggae and Bass Music that transports you into a digital world, dub club, specific to the atmosphere of Brigante Records.

Higher Light : In 2005, 3 friends from Tours decided to join their Reggae passion to form Higher Light. Beginning by playing their vinyls in different nights in Tours, the 3 DJs are focusing little by little on the eighties, digital and raggamuffin culture. Since 2006, they host their own show “Reggae Stories” on Radio Campus Tours. In 2010, Jeep, one of the three instigators, began composing.  After releasing 4 EPs and 2 mixtapes on Brigante Records, he makes the choice to release only singles, especially those with G-Rhyme or Twan Tee.

Prendy : A self-taught musician and singer, Prendy’s voice is atypical and touching. Spotted by Biga*Ranx who invited him to join his label Brigante Records, he recorded in studio with Joseph Cotton a cover of Teddy Pendergrass which earned him the name of Prendy. Whether it’s alongside Biga*Ranx on the song “Bossman” or on Atili’s album “Bridge Over Troubled Dreams”, it’s clear that Prendy has an atypical flow within the French reggae scene. And we are glad to announce that his solo album is in preparation and will be released at the end of 2019, on Brigante Records.

Green Cross : Green Cross takes his first steps in music with his guitar and then he starts taking the microphone with Biga * Ranx at the age of 15 years. From U-Roy to Supercat, the two singers are inspired by their masters and then develop and perfected their style: the Toasting. With a first album, “Addicted” (ODGProd, 2013) and an EP “Old School Flavor” (Brigante Records, 2015), Green Cross returns in 2018 with the project “Mic Alchemist” (Brigante Records). Concocted in part by Olo (OndubGround) but also by Dubmatix and Atili, this album delivers us a Reggae Digital with accents Hip-Hop and Dub.

G-Rhyme : is a 27-year-old British MC who is one of Brigante Records’ newest recruits. From the age of 13, G-Rhyme began singing and putting together his own lyrics over drum n bass and grime music with his friends on the school yard, He then went on to perform at small venues in and around his home town from the age of 16 onwards, Today, he masters Grime, Hip-Hop, Reggae and Dancehall with an assertive and sharp flow. After the release of his mixtape “Ry’N’ii”, he comes back in 2019 with a first album produced by Brigante Records.

BRIGANTE PARTY with Atili & Higher Light & Mana & Prendy & Green Cross & Adam Paris & G Rhyme

C’est en 2015 que Biga*Ranx et un groupe d’amis fondent le label indépendant Brigante Records. Composé de chanteurs, de producteurs, de musiciens et d’un designer, ce label a pour but de développer la musique Reggae, Dub et Hip-Hop ainsi que d’encourager la création musicale locale. Nous nous produisons également lors de « Brigante Party » qui sont l’occasion de réunir l’ensemble du Brigante Crew sur scène, pour offrir aux amateurs de Reggae, d’Électro et de Rub-a-dub, une soirée unique. C’est dans cet esprit que vous pourrez retrouver une carte blanche Brigante Records au Reggae Sun Ska le Vendredi 2 Août !

Atili :Fort de 7 albums solo, Atili s’est imposé comme un producteur incontournable. Comptant à son actif de nombreuses collaborations, Atili a souvent été un soutien de premier choix pour beaucoup d’artistes qui ont fait appel à ses productions. Largement plébiscité par les playlists radio en France et à l’étranger, chacune de ses interventions fait l’unanimité, toutes réussies et inspirées.De ses rencontres avec des artistes tels que Biga*Ranx, Big Red, Gappy Ranks, Joseph Coton, Prendy (et bien d’autres) reste une base « Bass Music » qu’Atili affectionne tout particulièrement. Mais il poursuit son exploration des musiques électroniques et ajoute des ingrédients dont on peut trouver l’origine dans la scène berlinoise.

Adam Paris :Le MC britannique, Adam Paris se produit depuis longtemps dans les soirées « Bass » de l’hexagone. Son flow puissant a été développé au sein de formations Reggae, Blues, Gospel et Drum and Bass. Lors des Brigante Party, cela lui permet de pouvoir s’adapter en fonction des différents styles de musiques. Adam Paris a participé sur 2 titres du nouveau projet d’Atili, le premier sera en rotation sur la Radio Nova dès le début du mois d’Avril.

Supa Mana: Collectionneuse compulsive de vinyles, Supa Mana est tombée dans le reggae quand elle était petite. Pétillante et dynamique, elle a déjà su séduire un large public en France et à l’international. Son charisme et son style Digital Dub, font d’elle l’une des productrices féminines de Reggae les plus populaires en France en 2019. Son premier album, « Double Trouble » est un savant mélange de Reggae et de Bass Music qui vous transporte dans univers digital, dub club, propre à l’atmosphère de Brigante Records.

Higher Light : En 2005, 3 amis tourangeaux décident d’unir leur passion du Reggae pour former Higher Light. Commençant par jouer leurs vinyles dans les différentes soirées tourangelles, les 3 DJs se focalisent peu à peu sur les eighties, le digital et la culture raggamuffin. Depuis 2006, ils animent leur propre émission « Reggae Stories » sur Radio Campus Tours. En 2010, Jeep, l’un des trois instigateurs, se met à la composition. Après avoir sorti 4 EPs et 2 mixtapes chez Brigante Records, il fait le choix de ne sortir que des singles, notamment ceux avec G-Rhyme ou Twan Tee.

Prendy : Musicien et chanteur autodidacte, Prendy est doté d’une voix atypique et enivrante. Repéré par Biga*Ranx qui l’invite à rejoindre son label Brigante Records, il enregistre en studio avec Joseph Cotton une cover de Teddy Pendergrass qui lui vaudra le nom de Prendy. Qu’on le retrouve en feat. auprès de Biga*Ranx avec « Bossman » paru sur le Nightbird du Tourangeau ou sur l’opus « Bridge Over Troubled Dreams » d’Atili, force est de constater que Prendy possède un flow atypique au sein de la scène reggae française. Et nous sommes ravis d’annoncer que son album solo est en préparation et sortira sûrement fin 2019, chez Brigante Records.

Green Cross : Green Cross fait ses premiers pas dans la musique à l’aide de sa guitare puis, il commence à prendre le micro avec Biga*Ranx dès l’age de 15 ans. De U-Roy à Supercat, les deux chanteurs s’inspirent de leurs maîtres puis développent et perfectionnent leur style : le Toasting. Fort d’un premier album, « Addicted » (ODGProd, 2013) et d’un EP « Old School Flavor » (Brigante Records, 2015), Green Cross revient en 2018 avec le projet « Mic Alchemist » (Brigante Records). Concocté en partie par Olo (OndubGround) mais aussi par Dubmatix et Atili, cet album nous délivre un Reggae Digital aux accents Hip-Hop et Dub.

G-Rhyme : est un MC britannique de 27 ans qui fait partie des dernières recrues de Brigante Records. Dès l’âge de 13 ans, il commence à chanter et à composer ses propres paroles avec des amis d’école. Il se produit ensuite dans de petites salles dans et autour de sa ville natale à partir de 16 ans. Aujourd’hui, il maîtrise le Grime, le Hip- Hop, le Reggae et le Dancehall avec un flow affirmé et tranchant. Après la sortie de sa mixtape « Ry’N’ii », il nous revient courant 2019 avec un premier album produit par Brigante Records.

 

onload="mobileVerification()"